Welcome to EPC 2010

This is the scientific programme website for the European Population Conference (EPC 2010), held in Vienna, Austria, 1-4 September, 2010. Follow the links in the menubar at the top to browse the program by topic, by day and time, or by participant, with access to all the sessions, abstracts, and papers where available.

International Organizing Committee

François Héran
Kathleen Kiernan
Francesco Billari
Anna Cabré
Zsolt Spéder
Nico van Nimwegen
Executive Secretary: Helga de Valk

Austrian Organising Committee (AOC)

Wolfgang Lutz, Director of the Vienna Institute of Demography (VID)
Eleonora Hostasch, Chair of the EU High Level Expert Group on Demography

Kai Biehl, Chamber of Labour (Kammer für Arbeiter und Angestellte für Wien)
Gerhart Bruckmann, Austrian Academy of Sciences
Heinz Fassmann, University of Vienna
Franz Fischler, EcoSocial Forum Austria (Ökosoziales Forum Österreich)
Alexandra Föderl-Schmid, Der Standard
Christian Friesl, Federation of Austrian Industries (Industriellenvereinigung)
Alexia Fürnkranz-Prskawetz, VID
Richard Gisser, VID
Edeltraud Glettler, Austrian Federal Ministry of Labour, Social Affairs and Consumer Protection (BMASK)
Marina Hahn-Bleibtreu, Austrian Federal Ministry of Economy, Family and Youth (BMWFJ)
Andrea Hlavac, City of Vienna (Stadt Wien)
Peter Kowalski, Austrian Federal Ministry of Science and Research (BMWF)
Josef Kytir, Statistics Austria (Statistik Austria)
Reinhard Mang, Federal Ministry of Agriculture, Forestry, Environment and Water Management (BMLFUW)
Wolfgang Mazal, Austrian Institute for Family Studies (ÖIF)
Shonali Pachauri, IIASA
Dimiter Philipov, VID
Ulrike Pröbstl, University of Natural Resources and Applied Life Sciences (BOKU)
Rudolf Richter, University of Vienna
Ulrike Schneider, Vienna University of Economics and Business Administration (WU Wien)

Executive Secretaries
Sylvia Trnka, VID
Petra Schmutz, VID
Heike Barakat, VID

For additional information about the meeting visit the conference website at www.epc2010.at.